Climate Ride Countdown: 20 hours!

Posted on May 12, 2011. Filed under: Climate Ride | Tags: , , , , , |

Kristin here with my first Climate Ride update from the road. Currently at Union Station awaiting my Bolt Bus.
Woooeee, I’ve got a lot of stuff for this adventure and getting it from my apartment in DC to the event registration in NYC is already proving cumbersome. Thank goodness I don’t have to carry things during the ride, I simply wouldn’t know how to do it! Check out this picture; I’ve got a backpack and tent, then my sleeping bag and foam pad, helmet and bike – I feel ridiculous! But it will need it all each night so I guess there’s no way around it.
Thanks to my colleague, Nicole, for being awesome and dropping me off right at the station! Unfortunately the elevator was out so I had to carry this all up the stairs to the bus garage! HAHA oh man…
Now that I’m here at the stop, I’m just hoping the bus has a toilet because I’m avoiding going all the way back down those stairs with all my stuff before we hit the road… Anyone know if Bolt Busses have bathrooms on board??

20110512-124223.jpg

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Climate Ride Countdown: 20 hours!”

RSS Feed for Clean Currently Comments RSS Feed

I think they do have bare bones bathrooms. According to a review I read, there is a toilet but there’s no sink or running water; there’s just a dispenser of waterless deterdent (like you get in hospitals). Also, to turn on the light, you have to lock the bathroom door from inside. Otherwise, it’s pitch black.

-Sudheer


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

