In NYC for the Climate Ride

Posted on May 13, 2011. Filed under: Climate Ride |

Phew! I made it to the start line in NYC in one piece! After spending 25 minutes attempting to find a cab who would take me with all my gear, one cabbie was nice enough to pull over and advise I take the subway as no cab would be willing to take my bike! So I hauled the bike down subway stairs and over the turn stiles (thanks to help from another friendly stranger – in NY of all places, who knew?), somehow managed to get on the right line in the right direction and finally found our check in location. Man, was I relieved to give them all my stuff for the remainder of the journey!

We had a very nice reception and it was great to see all the friends I had made from training. Seeing all the bikes and riders got me so excited for the next 5 days!

Afterwards I got to hang out with an old friend which was a wonderful treat. Below is a view from her rooftop.

Must get some sleep now. Wish me luck for the big start!

20110513-120043.jpg

20110513-120103.jpg

20110513-120113.jpg

20110513-120126.jpg

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “In NYC for the Climate Ride”

RSS Feed for Clean Currently Comments RSS Feed

Hope your ride is stimulating, exciting, rewarding & a whole lot of fun.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

